

Report to COUNCIL

Results of the Local Elections Held on the 7th May 2015

Report of the Returning Officer

Officer Contact: Paul Entwistle, Director of Legal Services

Report Author: Liz Drogan

Ext. 4705

20th May 2015

1. Reason for Decision

Local Elections took place on the 7th May 2015 and the following were elected to serve as members of the Council as shown:

Ward	Turnout	Councillor
Alexandra	54.26%	Jenny Harrison
Chadderton Central	62.45%	Eddie Moores
Chadderton North	63.61%	Mohon Ali
Chadderton South	58.46%	Graham Shuttleworth
Couldhurst	62.78%	Montaz Ali Azad
Crompton	64.27%	Julia Turner
Failsworth East	59.81%	Jim McMahon
Failsworth West	59.83%	Elaine Garry
Hollinwood	52.57%	Steve Williams
Medlock Vale	54.04%	Kaiser Rehman
Royton North	64.08%	Tony Larkin
Royton South	60.28%	Steven Bashforth
Saddleworth North	70.01%	Derek Heffernan
Saddleworth South	71.78%	Graham Sheldon
Saddleworth West and Lees	64.37%	Adrian Alexander
Shaw	59.47%	Chris Gloster
St James	53.04%	Angela Cosgrove
St Mary's	60.69%	Shadab Qumer

Waterhead	55.89%	Peter Dean
Werneth	58.85%	Javid Iqbal

2. Recommendations

Council is asked to note the results of the Local Elections.